Nottinghamshire County Council

Lion and Horse on a Shield - Nottinghamshire County CouncilNottinghamshire County Council governs the county area and works closely with other local councils – including district borough, town and parish councils – to deliver public services in the most cost effective way.

Local councils within Nottinghamshire County Council:

  • Ashfield district council
  • Bassetlaw district council
  • Broxtowe borough council
  • Gedling borough council
  • Mansfield district council
  • Newark and Sherwood district council
  • Rushcliffe borough council
  • ten town councils
  • 52 parish councils 41 parish meetings.

Nottingham City Council is a unitary Authority which means it is responsible for all local government services within the city area.

Some useful links:

In Edwinstowe